Full list of winners at 2017 CAF Awards

The 2017 Confederation of African Football (CAF) awards ceremony in held yesterday in Accra, Ghana. Here is the full list of winners of the awards:

African Player of the Year – Mohamed Salah (Egypt, Liverpool/ENG)

Women’s Player of the Year Asisat Oshoala (Nigeria, Dalian Quanjian/CHN)

Youth Player of the YearPatson Daka (Zambia, Liefering/AUT)

Coach of the YearHector Cuper (Egypt)

National Team of the YearEgypt

Women’s National Team of the YearSouth Africa

Club of the YearWydad Casablanca (Morocco)

Africa’s Finest XI: Aymen Mathlouthi (Tunisia, Etoile Sahel); Ahmed Fathy (Egypt, Al Ahly), Eric Bailly (Ivory Coast, Manchester Utd/ENG), Ali Maaloul (Tunisia, Al Ahly/EGY); Mohamed Ounnajem (Morocco, Wydad Casablanca), Karim el Ahmadi (Morocco, Feyenoord/NED), Junior Ajayi (Nigeria, Al Ahly/EGY), Achraf Bencharki (Morocco, Wydad Casablanca); Khalid Boutaib (Morocco, Yeni Malatyaspor/TUR), Mohamed Salah (Egypt, Liverpool/ENG), Taha Yassine Khenissi (Tunisia, Esperance).

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.